The Blog Fairy Returns

I can’t believe it’s been over six weeks since I blogged. What a dry spell that was! I have no excuse, no reason other than pure busyness and distractions that can’t be ignored. Thank you to all of you who have asked where I am or how I’m doing. I’m fine…

I’ve decided to create a new page called “Colin Speaks” here on this fine blog. Living with an Aspie whose manner of speaking and use of language is very pedantic and precise. He enunciates every syllable (would make any language professor proud).

My plan is to regularly update Colin Speaks. I’m not sure why I feel the need to catalog the things he says and does…perhaps to keep those things in my own memory. But, my hope is that it will give those of you without an AS child in your lives a glimpse of what it’s like for both the child and the family to interact with one another. And, for those of you WITH a spectrum child…maybe you’ll find yourself and your experiences here…

Some will be funny, some poignant…some probably very boring!

Happy Tuesday!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gabrielle Bryden
    May 04, 2010 @ 22:45:15

    That’s a great idea. It’s good to have a written record (I used to keep a daily diary for Michael). People with aspergers often speak so correctly – we could all learn something from them.

    Reply

  2. Tracey
    May 12, 2010 @ 11:29:09

    I’m stopping by to return the love, I love your layout- very unique! I second this idea of documenting what Colin says. I think it’s a great idea for you and for us curious-minded readers.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

