What the heck is Figgy Pudding?

That was the question in our house last night when we were finally adding ornaments to our little tree.

Christmas is coming and I am SO NOT in the mood. It almost feels like an intrusion. I am so focused right now on so many other things, that I can’t find the spirit or desire. Cookie baking feels like a chore (which I am solidly putting off) and shopping is just ridiculous. I don’t even feel like reading about the deeper and real meaning of the season…I just don’t.

Vent over for now. We are just finding it hard to concentrate on anything except today. Andy’s mom and dad continue to be a source of frustration in our lives. We want to do the right thing and help them as much as possible. But, we feel like we are sacrificing too much of ourselves to do it. It’s not working. At least, it’s not working the way we hoped it would.

Ach vell.

Pass the figgy.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Gwen
    Dec 19, 2008 @ 12:11:29

    I feel pretty sure I’m the only person awash in Christmas spirit this year. I guess I have to make up for everyone else. Sorry the family thing is a mess. That’s hard. Hope you find some peace about it soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

