Happy Birthday!

to me.

Yes, one year older and so much wiser! I spent the day playing Candylane and a Dr. Seuss memory game called Fun-in-a-Box.  I love Dr. Seuss. I want the whole collection by the time I am really an old lady.  In between these rousing matches with my 3-year-old I managed four loads of laundry, a little work for my real job, cleaning out my daughter’s closets and then a rather heartfelt mommy/daughter moment following that.  Off to my parents for my birthday dinner. This would normally have been a home made Chinese meal (bean curd and black mushrooms particularly), but since my mother worked all day, she didn’t have that much time. Instead…fried chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy, corn, bread, salad, pickles and pie and ice cream! Perfect southern meal. Loved it!

Reflecting on the year though, I feel like so much has not happened. Not much changed for once. No great job changes or epiphanies. I did finish one college class though.

I also don’t feel much like I had any sort of celebration. Some year I want to take a trip somewhere and kick up my heels a little bit. Maybe with a few good girlie friends.

So…happy birthday to me!

And to any of you celebrating today too.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brian
    Nov 27, 2007 @ 06:46:29

    Happy birthday!

    I like the new look of your blog.

    Brian

    Reply

  2. Leon
    Nov 27, 2007 @ 07:15:23

    May you experience 30 over and over again!

    Leon

    Reply

  3. sloggy
    Dec 10, 2007 @ 14:30:18

    Happy belated birthday to you!
    I have a December birthday so will have mine before too long.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

