My Theology

Here are the results from my quiz. I took this a few months ago and then again this morning after reading someone else’s results on their site. Interesting stuff. Give it a try and let me know where you come in:
 

<> You scored as Neo orthodox, You are neo-orthodox. You reject the human-centredness and scepticism of liberal theology, but neither

do you go to the other extreme and make the Bible the central issue for faith.

You believe that Christ is God’s most important revelation to humanity,

and the Trinity is hugely important in your theology. The Bible is also

 important because it points us to the revelation of Christ.

Neo orthodox
64%
Emergent/Postmodern
57%
Evangelical Holiness/Wesleyan
54%
Roman Catholic
50%
Charismatic/Pentecostal
46%
Reformed Evangelical
39%
Classical Liberal
29%
Fundamentalist
29%
Modern Liberal
21%

What’s your theological worldview?
created with QuizFarm.com

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heartyheretic
    Jul 31, 2007 @ 19:08:17

    Nice to see the emergent/postmodern was a close second!

    Reply

  2. dawn
    Aug 27, 2007 @ 04:37:19

    As I mentioned on Brian’s blog – I’m not sure what about my theology would fall into each category, but now it makes me interested to think more about where I am at. I remember doing a lot of thinking of where I was at and where I was going theologically speaking in college. I think I have just kind of floated along allowing my experiences and exposure to new ideas kind of push me along over the last 10 years. I wonder where that puts me now. Not sure if labels are always helpful or just muddy the waters in this case, but usually compartmentalizing things helps me — so thanks Audrey for this exercise 🙂

    Evangelical Holiness/Wesleyan 82%
    Emergent/Postmodern 79%
    Roman Catholic 57%
    Neo orthodox 50%
    Charismatic/Pentecostal 43%
    Classical Liberal 39%
    Modern Liberal 36%
    Reformed Evangelical 32%
    Fundamentalist 32%

    Reply

Leave a Reply

