Waitlisted

So…I have been waitlisted on my road to education.  I did not register for class in a timely fashion so now I have to wait. The big problem is that classes start in about two weeks and I don’t know what I will be doing yet. My first choices are Contemporary Problems for Christian Leaders and Worldviews.  These are both required first year classes and I figured I’d get them out of the way first…but maybe not. If I don’t get in, I’ll have to choose something else at the last minute I guess.

I am not a patient person. I know this and so do others around me. I am, however, getting better at waiting. I am actually quite impressed with my lack of anxiety about this. Maybe it’s because I have twelve hundred other things going on and I’m simply not allowing time to care. I am, after all, a mother of young children, a wife, a commissioned saleswoman and a daughter-in-law to live in parents. No stress, pressure or busyness in my life! HA! Who has time to get worried?

Hopefully by May 7th, though, I’ll be off on the road to higher learning. It’ll be a long, long time until I am done. I once had a goal of completing my Master’s degree by the time I was 30. Now…we’re hoping for the Bachelor’s by the time I’m 40! Boy…life changes things, doesn’t it!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. totaltransformation
    Apr 24, 2007 @ 20:20:11

    It stinks sitting on the wait list. Stinks even worse when that wait list is for a plane, and if you don’t get called you have to wait another day.

    Reply

  2. ~m2~
    Apr 25, 2007 @ 11:58:49

    good morning 🙂

    i just wanted to pop in and tell you i appreciate your coming to my blog and saying such nice things!! i am hoping you will be back often and have bloglined you already…

    btw – i clicked on the Ellen youtube video and it is no longer available; i do, however, remember the conversation she had with her and cracking up! she is a hoot.

    thanks again for coming by and i am happy to meet you, audrey.

    penni

    Reply

  3. totaltransformation
    Apr 26, 2007 @ 10:39:50

    So, registration up and running?

    Reply

  4. divinescribble
    Apr 26, 2007 @ 12:15:29

    Nope, not yet. I am giving it until Monday and if I’m still on the waitlist for these classes, I ‘ll have to pick another! Oh wel…at least I’ll be on the road.

    Thanks for the posts.

    Reply

  5. sloggy
    Apr 30, 2007 @ 15:39:54

    Interesting thought on the cross.
    I do think we reduce God to a small God who should give us what we want and even if that is patience we want it now!! lol
    I have been reading quite a few blogs that are complaints about the church,or the christian, and a few about I don’t like God and the way He behaves. I I I I is at the center of all of these.

    Reply

  6. divinescribble
    May 01, 2007 @ 18:04:46

    Hi sloggy, thanks for stopping by!

    I am tired of the “me”ness in so much of what I read as well. As though we need entertainment and feel good stuff in religion or relationship with God in order for us to justify our faith!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

