The Tune

A classic, and well worth listening to if you’ve got the time:

Larry Norman –

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jacky
    Mar 29, 2007 @ 15:40:00

    Hey that’s funny! I just posted this one on my blog yesterday!!:)
    I am reacting on your comment on Cel’s blog stepping heavenward. I don’t mean to pick, but we are NOT called to live under the law! Christ has set us free from the law (Because the law condemns us!)and has brought us into His Grace, and because of this GRACE we can show love to others. If We are saved by Grace, then we will have grace with others, if we live under the law and love others it would mean to me that we don’t care! The Bible says that if we are still living under the law, then Christ died in vain… He FULFILLED the law , because we couldn’t! Nothing scary, because the Spirit of God living within us took over from the law to lead us, which works way better then living under a law! Hope you know I’m writing this out of love for the fulness of God’s call and the joy for His children and love for you! Greetings, Jacky

    Reply

  2. divinescribble
    Mar 29, 2007 @ 15:52:38

    Jacky, great taste in music! I did not mean we are living under the law, I agree wholeheartedly with you that Christ set us free from the law. I meant, we still follow some of the rules and live in such a way as to show that we follow the tenets of Christ. I guess the way I worded it was confusing!

    Audrey

    Reply

Leave a Reply

